the board

TasMen Board members are volunteers. Meet the current Board members 2017 / 2018:

Paddy Murray, President

Paddy has been involved with Tasmen and its gatherings for over ten years now. Originally living in NSW but has been in Tassie for 3 years now. His original training and work were in economics and business research. He has been involved more directly in men’s work for 25 years with being trained as a counsellor. He set up a men’s programme in western Sydney involving individual counselling and violence prevention groups. Work has also included running PTSD groups for Vietnam Vets and working as a Buddhist prison chaplain in a maximum security prison. He is keen to further the development of the Tasmen community.
Video making and editing along with website development are his current interests and learning.
email: phone: 0427837830

Anthony Burrows

Secretary & Public Officer

Terry Howard


Gordon Robers

Member North West

Keith Smith

Member South

Lawerence Peterson

Member North